Town announces free summer concert series

The Town of Oyster Bay has announced the return of “Music Under the Stars” – a free summer concert series – which kicks off on Wednesday, July 6th and features a wide variety of genres ranging from country to rock. All concerts begin at 8 p.m. unless otherwise noted below. For comfort, residents may bring blankets, chairs and coolers. Performances are subject to change and will be held weather permitting. For additional information, please call (516) 797-7925 or visit the Town’s website at www.oysterbaytown.com.

Programming is made possible through the generous support of sponsors, including Extreme Auto Body, Steel Equities, Gold Coast Studios, Action Auto Wreckers, Complete Basement Systems, David Lerner Associates, Ridgewood Savings Bank, Catholic Health St. Joseph Hospital, News 12, KJOY98.3, 103.1MAXFM, 104.7FM WHLI, Friends of the Community Service Department.

 

Summer Concert Series:

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

HALF STEP

Playing music of the Grateful Dead

Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Saturday, July 9, 2022

ZBTB

Zac Brown Tribute Band

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

SALUTE TO AMERICA *special start time 7:30PM

Alex Shillo’s Tribute to Bruce Springsteen followed by Grucci Fireworks

TOBAY Beach, Massapequa  

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

BILL GIANGRANDE & THE K9 BAND

Covering the biggest hits from the 70’s through today

TOBAY Beach, Massapequa

Saturday, July 16, 2022

DISCO UNLIMITED

The hottest disco show & dance band on the East Coast

Syosset-Woodbury Community Park, Woodbury

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

LET’S HANG ON

Americas #1 Frankie Valli Tribute

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

GENTLEMEN OF SOUL LSM

Performing hits from Stevie Wonder, Kool & The Gang, The Jacksons, Prince and more!

Theodore Roosevelt Memorial Park & Beach, Oyster Bay

Saturday, July 23, 2022

THE TRILOGY TRIBUTE

Jagger, Slick & Morrison

Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

MIKE DELGUIDICE & BIG SHOT

Celebrating the music of Billy Joel and more

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

THE JILL GIOIA BAND

Legends of Rock

Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Saturday, July 30, 2022

COUNTRY FEST *special start time 6:00PM

The World’s Greatest Luke Bryan Tribute, The Ultimate Aldean Experience & The Ultimate McGraw Experience

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

DR. K’s MOTOWN REVUE

America’s #1 authentic Motown revue band

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

BONJOURNEYNY

A Tribute to Bon Jovi & Journey

Plainview-Old Bethpage Community Park, Plainview  

Saturday, August 6, 2022

NEW YORK BEES GEES TRIBUTE SHOW

Playing the Greatest Hits of the Bee Gees

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

THE RONALD REAGANS

80’s vs 90’s Battle of the Decades

Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

SHINING STAR TRIBUTE

The New York Area’s number one Earth, Wind and Fire Tribute Band

Syosset-Woodbury Community Park, Woodbury

Saturday, August 13, 2022

THE BEAT GOES ON CHER TRIBUTE FEATURING LISA MCCLOWRY

John J. Burns Town Park, Massapequa  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.