Lee Road students run for Student Council

group of middle school students posing

Students at Lee Road Elementary School campaigned for the Student Council to build up votes for Election Day.
Photos courtesy of Levittown Public Schools

Several students at Lee Road Elementary School in the Levittown Public School District initiated campaigns for Student Council in preparation of a successful Election Day.

Fourth and fifth graders ran for various student government positions. The candidates created campaign posters and virtual speeches using FlipGrid to persuade their fellow classmates for a vote. Town of Hempstead Councilman Dennis Dunne also participated by visiting the school and discussing the election process via a video for the winners. Election Day took place on Nov. 4.

Winners include co-presidents Antonio Zambrano and Heather Vahlsing, Vice President Ben Galvani, Historian Charles Nunziata, Secretary Kiara Forrer and fourth grade senators Emily LaMantia, Isabella Johnson, Lucas Miller and Nicholas Greco. Student Council co-hosts Ms. Lores and Ms. Vrachnas said they are extremely proud of everyone’s hard work.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.